Moot Court Honors Program

: The UCLA Moot Court Program is an intramural competition open to second and third year law students.  Teams of students brief and argue a case created especially for the competition by members of the Moot Court Executive Board.  The focus is on appellate advocacy, and the judges consist primarily of local members of the bench and bar.

Competitors receive scores based 50% on their brief and 50% on their oral scores.  Based upon evaluations from these judges, advocates with cumulative scores placing them among the top 40% of all advocates participating in the Fall and Spring competitions become members of the Moot Court Honors Program.
The top two advocates from each issue and side of the Spring Honors Competition (eight total) are chosen to argue in the Roscoe Pound Semi-Finals.  The best oral advocate from each issue and side (four total) go on to argue the case before three of the nation's most distinguished jurists in the annual Roscoe Pound Tournament.
The top twelve students who compete in both the Fall and Spring competition are named Distinguished Advocates.  The top nineteen students who compete in both the Fall and Spring are eligible for various international, national, and state teams.


Moot Court Honors Program MyLaw Site (internal users only)​​​

The 2013-2014 Moot Court Honors Board:

President: Natalia Bialkowska
VP of Internal Affairs: Garry Padrta
VP of External Affairs: DC Wolf
VP of External Competitions: Betsy Parker 
VPs of Cyber Crimes: Uri Niv
VP of Roscoe Pound: Amy Levine
VP of Finances & Scoring: Daniel Tully
Internal Problem Developers: Raj Shah & Katie Cheng
Cyber Crimes Problem Developers: Michael Smith & Chris Pasich
General Executive Officer: Keef Hamm
Executive Officers of Internal Affairs: Monica Mueller & Sara Liss
Executive Officers of External Affairs: Amir Sadr & Nathan Low
Executive Officer of External Competitions: John Windham
Executive Officers of Cyber Crimes: Karen Kwok & Ahmad Qazi
Executive Officer of Roscoe Pound: Jordan Jeffery​
Executive Officer of Finances & Scoring: Melanie Ayerh